JACOB LARSON BAND ANNOUNCES ‘AFTERSHOCK’, April 22 Release at Denver Field House


18-Year-Old Vocal Powerhouse debuts funk and soul EP; featuring special guests Hazel Miller, Coco Brown and Jaden Carlson.  


DENVER, CO —  Shepherded in by some of Denver’s greatest talents – to include Hazel Miller, Chris Daniels and Coco Brown – Jacob Larson has played in clubs in the Denver and Boulder markets since the age of 12. Now 18, Larson is debuting his first original EP, Aftershock. Due out April 22, Larson will be celebrating with a local release party at Denver Field House (1600 Federal Boulevard Denver, CO). Sarah Snead will also be performing.


Larson has performed with more than 60 musicians throughout the length of his already bustling music career. Recorded at renowned Colorado Sound Studios, Aftershock features some familiar vocals. Aforementioned Hazel Miller, Coco Brown, Kristin Henry and Adrienne Osborn (Adrienne O) add to Larson’s robust vocals to combine a funk and soul ensemble that dig from the roots of soul religion.


“I think people will be surprised by the different elements we’ve put into the record,” says Larson. “You can hear old-school aspects and influences, but also a more modern feel. Both accent each other really well.”


A consummate entertainer with a strong and soulful voice, Larson leads the band with true dynamic flair and presence – one that anyone who has seen  in person is hard-pressed to forget.


For more information, to purchase tickets to the April 22 release party or pre-order Aftershock, please visit JacobLarsonBand.com



The Jacob Larson Band is a funk and soul ensemble combining powerhouse vocals, classic instrumentation and an old-school approach to music.  Digging inspiration from the roots of soul religion, the band shares their own take on such notable influences as Tower of Power, Stevie Wonder, Earth Wind & Fire, Sam Cooke and Al Greene.


Jacob, a prodigious entertainer with a strong and soulful voice, leads the band with true dynamic flair and presence, delivering the goods with a performance that moves and excites concert-goers of all ages. Combining some of the best musical talent around, the band entertains audiences with their impressive 7-10 piece unit including horns and accompanying vocalists.


The Jacob Larson Band is:

Jacob Larson – Vocals

Cory Baker – Producer, bass, drums, keys, vocal arrangement, vocoder

Dan Schwindt – Guitar

James Roberson – Keys

Greg Gisbert – Trumpet and flugelhorn

Kristin Henry – Vocals

Adrienne Osborn – Vocals

Special Guests Vocals from:

Hazel Miller – Vocals

Coco Brown – Vocals


Track Listing

  1. Aftershock
  2. Drove
  3. DWMYH
  4. Music Can
  5. AS

Leave a Reply