New Video: In The Valley Below, “Bloodhands (Oh My Fever)”

 Announcing Elephant EP Out July 14th, In The Valley Below Releases New Single”Bloodhands (Oh My Fever)” Today

Song And Video Inspired By The Events In Ferguson, MO
Band Announces Elephant EP Out On July 14
In The Valley Below (married couple Jeffrey Jacob and Angela Gail) share the video for the band’s new single “Bloodhands (Oh My Fever)” which premiered today on Sirius Alt Nation and is released today through Bay Area indie Bright Antenna Records (ADA).  The band also announces the Elephant EP to be released on July 14.
The song and video were inspired by the Michael Brown shooting in Ferguson, MO. A story the band hoped would fade but continues to haunt the nation with documented police violence and racial tensions that beg “tell me why we do it”. The song ends with the benediction of a soaring gospel choir, which was recorded in the band’s newly adopted town of Grand Rapids, MI and led by local music phenom Debra L. Perry. The music video is a surrealist cinematic endeavor touching on race, religion and sexuality and how we will all end up in the hands of our children. Elephant EP was recorded in a studio the couple created in their 93-year old home they bought in Grand Rapids, MI after years of living in Los Angeles.
ElephantEP
Elephant track list:
1. Bloodhands (Oh My Fever)
2. Pink Chateau
3. Hold On Tight
4. Break Even
5. Elephant
The band is in the middle of playing a residency in Grand Rapids, MI and will be doing a national tour starting in mid-July. See dates below.
Sat June 17 – Chicago, IL – Brookfield Zoo
Wed Jun 21 – Grand Rapids, MI – Founders
Thr Jul 13 – Ferndale, MI – The Loving Touch
Fri Jul 14 – Buffalo, NY ­- Waiting Room
Sat Jul 15 ­- Toronto, ON ­- Longboat Hall
Sun Jul 16 ­- Columbus, OH ­- The Basement
Mon Jul 17 – Indianapolis, IN – HiFi
Sun Jul 18 – Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle
Thr Jul 20 – Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room
Sat Jul 22 – Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room
Mon Jun 24 – Denver, CO – Larimer Lounge
Tue Jun 25 – Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
Fri Jul 28 – Vancouver, BC – Biltmore Cabaret
Sat Jul 29 – Seattle, WA – The Crocodile
Sun Jul 30 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
Tue Aug 1 – Sacramento, CA – Harlows
Wed Aug 2 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
Thu Aug 3 – Hollywood, CA – Troubadour
Fri Aug 4 – San Diego, CA – The Casbah
Sun Aug 5 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
Tue Aug 8 – Austin, TX – Stubbs Indoors
Wed Aug 9 – Dallas, TX – Club Dada
Fri Aug 11 – Atlanta, GA – The Earl
Sat Aug 12 – Durham, NC – Motorco Music Hall
Tue Aug 15 – Washington, DC – DC9
Wed Aug 16 – Philadelphia, PA – Boot & Saddle
Thr Aug 17 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
Fri Aug 18 – Albany, NY – The Hollow
Sat Aug 19 – Brooklyn, NY – Rough Trade
Sun Aug 20 – Burlington, VT – Higher Ground
Tue Aug 22 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

Leave a Reply